Twitter users are now in dangerSubmited By Faris Hussain
A phishing email scam just entangled Twitter in a frenzy when it let off emails to users saying that their accounts will be deleted unless they click on a link (supplied in the email) . In light of this , an official Tweet has been sent off from the official @safety account on Twitter , saying :
Heads-up: if you receive an email saying that your account will be deleted unless you click on a link, it’s not from us.
The social networking giant has also been accustomed to a lot of previous scams in which Direct Messaging was used , but since then they’ve drastically improved their DM Spam protection system . So turns out the phishing scam kinda worked for the evil doers , everyone should delete those emails asap .